OSSM National Merit Finalists Named

Posted on 03/08/2013

Fifteen seniors have been named as Finalists in the 2013 Competition for National Merit Scholarships.  Those seniors include Thomas Adams (Ponca City), Austin Budd (Edmond/Bethany), KJ Carter (Okla. City/Putnam City), Eric Chou (Tulsa/Jenks), Adrienne Coyle (Okla. City/CSAS), Pratika Goparaju (Edmond/CSAS), Weckiai Grandbergs-Duncan (Lawton/Eisenhower), Chris Jeng (Ponca City), Cheeho Kim (Tulsa/Jenks), Connor Sell (Broken Arrow/Regent Preparatory), Alexandra Smith (Ada), Eleanor Sun (Edmond/North), Breanna Williams (Okla. City/Carl Albert), Jimmy Wu (Norman/North) and Nafis Zaman (Norman/North).  More than 8,000 Merit Scholarship winners from a group of more than 15,000 Finalists will be notified of scholarship offers beginning this month.  Emily Smith (Tulsa/Broken Arrow South) was named as a Semifinalist.    

Get the Newsletter